Gå til innhold

Sondre/Epic Score - Future Game Designer?

Anbefalte innlegg

Tilgi meg for at jeg skriver i Engelsk, men det er fordi at alle skal kunne forstå meg.

I started playing videogames at the age of 16. My first game experience was FEAR for the pc. At the age of 17 i found an interest in Role-Playing videogames with Oblivion, Neverwinter Nights 2 and Mass Effect being my first rpgs. Today i have (unfortunately) becomed an Role-Playing fanatic that always expect other genres such as Shooters to include choices-and-consequences as in rpgs (yeeah logic). My favorite games and inspirational sources are Mass Effect 3, Alpha Protocol, the horror game Condemned and the stealth game Velvet Assassin. I hate repetetive and cliche games and love epics and powerfull games.

I want to become a videogame designer. At my sparetime i write design documents, sketches, 2d design and storyboards for games i want to make if i get hired. Due to the lack of ability to program, the closest thing to coding i get is to make mods for Neverwinter Nights 2, alltough none has been released yet. I woud say my strongest skills is to make stories i think of as unique, anti cliche, unusual and maybe even revolutionary. I work hard to make my ideas like that since im not hystericaly into bringing something new into the gameplay area. This doesnt mean i care less, i love designing gameplay. My characters i woud also say is strong, unsexified (if female), respectable, very human, memorable and maybe even revolutionary there too. The atmosphere and feelings in my work is something i focus very much on but i cant describe this good enough in the form of text. One of my dearest projects i hope to show the world is called "Worlds At Once" and is an Epic Sci-Fi RPG game about true heroism, cooperation, inner strenght and being humble. If you want to hear more, tell me, but im afraid someone might steal my idea.